The Committee

It takes an entire village to put a production together. We have numerous actors who return to TIP again and again. We are also very lucky to have a dedicated and passionate group of people who can be called upon when the sound won’t work, the lights won’t turn on and we have run out of Guinness in the theatre bar ! Below is the list of this year’s committee who look after the entire season and keep us all moving.

Our President : Geraldine Browne


Ger loves her tea and has been known to serve a good one now and again during a run. Ger is from Tipperary but has called Toronto home for the last 27 years. She has been with TIP for 24 of the 26 years.

Our Treasurer: Tara Moran

Tara is originally from Offaly but has been in Toronto for 9 years. Tara is usually found behind the bar for all of TIP’s productions.


Our Secretary : Jackie Coleman

Jackie hails from Offaly and has lived in Toronto for the past six years. The Night Joe Dolan’s Car Broke Down was her first introduction to TIP as part of the crew and she hopes to be involved in many more in the future.


Our Season Development Officer: Maureen Lukie

Maureen has been a TIP member since 1995, and she has many ‘favourite’ productions, including James Joyce’s ‘The Dead’, ‘Elvis’s Toenail’ and ‘An Ideal Husband’.


Our P.R. & Media Officer : Diane Flanagan

Diane has been in Toronto for almost 5 years. Her first play with TIP was Shadow of a Gunman where she learned what happens when the sound refuses to work !


Members at Large :

Barbara Taylor

David Eden