The Land Grabber



are delighted to announce the cast for

The Land Grabber

By James Phelan and Edward F. Barrett

Directed by Kristin Chan


A survivor of Ireland’s Famine, Johnny Foley is driven to expand his farm and risk the censure of his neighbours and the loss of his family. This original script by James Phelan is a reworking of a script written by his grandfather, Edward F. Barrett and submitted to the Abbey Theatre under the direction of William Butler Yeats.

Johnny Foley - Thomas O'Neill

Ellen Foley - Kelly Marie Murtha

Billy Foley -  Blake Canning

Mary Foley - Meghan de Chastelain

Pat Walsh -Ted Powers

Bryan Walsh - Paul Micucci

Kitty Flynn- Donna O'Reagan

Sergeant Mulcahy - Emmet Leahy

Constable Duffy -Benjamin Phelan

Bailiff - Dermot Walsh

Thank you to everyone who auditioned.

The Production will run February 14 to March 2 at The Alumnae Theatre,

70 Berkeley Street, Toronto


Produced by Geraldine Browne and  Maureen Lukie

Stage Manager: Diane Flanagan

Assistant Stage Manager/Props: Jacqueline Coleman & Jesse Miller

Set designer : Ann Lyons, Sean Tracey & Geraldine Browne

Costumes: Bernie Hunt

Lighting: Karlos Griffith

Sound Design: Dan Schaumann

Images : Bruce Peters - Bruce Peters Creative